Phone Call Complaints

016508473100

Got a call from 016508473100? Report it and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.

016508473100 phone number comments:

Amanda - 17 Jun 2008
I can confirm that this is from the friend Finder group of businesses that have various types of website for webcam sex and meeting people. The have everything from the basic friend finder to an S&M "friend" finder. So perhaps chech that whoever shares your bank account is not playing around.
sud - 19 Jun 2008
I kind of found out the solution, Go to Adult Friend Finder website -> Login with you username and password -> Go into "My Account" -> Go into Billing History -> Set Off the Auto Renewal.
This will be ON by default and thats the reason its charging you every month.
I am hoping it works for me too just tried it today.
Meronowich - 19 Jun 2008
Who is this? I am lodging an investigation with the credit card company. 34.52 was charged
kevin - 19 Jun 2008
call the number press two when they answer and they will delete charges and take care of everything, the customer service people are awesome.   the number is (650)847-3100... if your not in the US dial 01 first
mike - 21 Jun 2008
I have been hit with charges of 39.95 and also a (i guess fake) service called net services ,and it has caused me much agravation. try to call and get phone has been disconnected. how do we fix this??
Idiots - 21 Jun 2008
EVERYBODY NEEDS TO STOP ASKING "WHO IS THIS?".

I have read a bunch of moronic posts WITH THE SAME INFO.

They are sex related dating sites. Simple. Adult Friend Finder.
www.adultfriendfinder.com

To the unix admin that mentioned back on page 1 that this is a result of cookies being hijacked across domains, your are so incorrect that by calling yourself a unix admin your insulting the profession.  

What you where referring to - when you type one thing in a search box and type something that starts with the same letter in another form field on another website and it automatically completes it - this is called "Auto Complete" and it is a IE/Firefox feature that is made capable by relying on form fields with the same name.  

This is not dangerous, nor is it exploitable.
It is a feature and these stored values cannot be hacked.  
More to the point, cookies are not accessible across multiple domains. period.
Dan - 24 Jun 2008
I am rather annoyed looking back at my online bank staments which i have not checked for over 2 months to find over £100 taken out of my account from adultfriend. I do not have an account with them and it seems that I have been hacked as many of you have too.

My advise which I am doing 1st thing tommorow morning is to cancell everything from my bank, a pitty I know and seting up a new account with another bank.

Then I am only going to use paypal which i know is safe. I hope the people involved in this scam die tommorow!
Peter A Tamblin - 25 Jun 2008
I'm being billed £6.79, and I can't seem to stop it
Jockey - 26 Jun 2008
I have also been billed by these buggers but there is a very good chance I signed up to the filthy web site in a drunken haze.

My advice to all is to call your card issuer and investigate if you genuinely didn't sign up to the site. If you did sign up to the site, cancel your membership :s
Ris - 26 Jun 2008
I too was charged from this site. It is a adult friend finder website.  I called today to cancel the membership that my boyfriend opened. The representative was able to cancel the recurring charge and also block the credit card from being used on the site ever again. The whole process took less than fivr minutes.
Martin - 27 Jun 2008
Real ban motherf**ker frien finders a**holes and buttholes
raffaele mandara., - 27 Jun 2008
i been charge 28.80 us dollar cao i know for what?
Odd - 29 Jun 2008
Just found out that I have been charged for 53.95 USD in march and 19.95 USD in june. Never heard of this number, and I an going to lock my card.
Jessica - 30 Jun 2008
These people billed me four times: $149.99, $99.99, $49.99, and $19.99.  I know I didn't buy anything.  So I called my bank and they reversed the charges for me.  But, judging by the number of people who were hit, this needs to stop.
Christopher Ross Gidla - 2 Jul 2008
Somebody  was charging my credit card for19.95 US and I never registered for this site. help me out. I am freaking now
shirley - 3 Jul 2008
It is for friend finder network, it is a californian number, try 0016508473100 and choose option 5, you will then speak to billing support.
anon - 3 Jul 2008
Adult Friend Finder.
natalie - 5 Jul 2008
got hit for $19.95
Caller: friendfndw
miranda - 5 Jul 2008
this is a internet payment site. there are thousands of Internet site connected to it, such as dating services, porn.. and so on. the phone number works because i have called it. the number i called was 1-650-847-3100 and you have to press #2 for billing and they will tell you if you have made the payment or not.
taz2069 - 7 Jul 2008
well i guess you guys don't do much info gathering because if you are a member of extreme restrains online dating that is who is charging you.
1 2 3 4 5 6

Submit a comment about 016508473100 phone number:

 
Type your name as you would like it to appear above your comment.
 
(optional)
Text that your Caller ID showed.
(optional)
The company that called you.
  
Validation Code
Type the characters you see in the picture.
Other phone numbers that starts with: 0
Phone Number Search
Copyright whocallsme.com 2008