01865600898

Report a phone call from 01865600898 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
  • 0
    jo
    | 3 replies
    Is this a scam number?
    • Caller: WIndows
  • 0
    jo
    | 5 replies
    Is this a scam number?
  • -1
    JUSTIN PARKER replies to jo
    | 4 replies
    NO This is not a scam number this number represents the windows service provider and we are autherised by the windows to help the customers who are facing problem with their windows operating system. And this is our helpdesk number so if any of the windows operating customer faces any problem with their computer so they can simply contact us by mail with their phone number and full name inheld. The company email address is held in our companys website.It would be appreciatable to hear from someone very soon.

    From
    Justin parker.
  • +1
    Brian Cox replies to JUSTIN PARKER
    | 2 replies
  • -1
    justin parker replies to Brian Cox
    | 1 reply
    Mr.Brian Cox what makes you feel that this  is a scam number did u ever recieved any phone calls from this department. this number belongs to techisonline and we are the microsoft windows servive provider. and you can also log in our companys website which is www.techisonline.com........ and you can find there that we are the microsoft certified partner ok and we got this authority to help the customers who are faceing problem with their windows operating system......   and sir i would request you before writting any bad or any negative words regarding any company, you should check out each and every detail regarding the genunity of the company  because these words harms the respect and dignity of any company.so i would request you to be very careful before you write or type any negative words regarding any company.hope to have your reply very soon.

    Justin Parker
  • +1
    G Wayman
    | 4 replies
    Me thinks you is phishing! If you are a legit IT person, Microsoft related/recommended then maybe, just maybe, you would be from the press office or public relations department and have some vague command of the English language. Par exampla; genunity and writting. Would that be Nigerian, or maybe South Amercian English. We also have a tendancy to use capital letters. Better luck nextime.
    P.S. Why is the 01865600898 number not available to callers?  
    Mmmmm.
  • +1
    N Ambridge
    | 8 replies
    According to Microsoft themselves they do not contract this service out and any claims that they do are false. They also do not recognise any agreement with any company named Tech IS Online. This is a statement from Microsoft customer services and they warn any users against responding to these adds or phone calls.
  • +1
    Strawberry replies to N Ambridge
    | 5 replies
    Warning:this number is definitely a scam of some sort. Do not pass on any banking details or computer details to them. They will try to sell you a security package I will be reporting this to the police tomorrow
  • -1
    justin parker replies to Strawberry
    | 3 replies
    hi mam and let me tell you one thing the thing which we provide is not a security package ok it is the software security protection of windows in order to protect your computer ok mam.. so from now you should have a better knowledge before you speak of something..thanks alot  i will be waiting for your reply

    from
    justin parker
  • -1
    justin parker replies to N Ambridge
    hi sir how are you doing one more thing sir....our company webpage name is www.techisonline.com and our company name is wintech ok. so you should search once again with windows.
  • -1
    justin parker replies to G Wayman
    | 3 replies
    you can call now and check our number and after calling just ask for justin i will be clearing all your doubts.k i would love to hear from you very soon.
  • +2
    anon replies to justin parker
    Hey I would like to say that tech is online is a scam. I have not long received a phone call from an man claiming that I had a polymorphic virus on my computer that was badly affecting my software. Having got very suspicious about the call I got intouch with my computers support centre who then told me my suspicions were correct that this was a SCAM COMPANY. You should never follow any instructions from someone from this company.
  • +1
    v-medd replies to justin parker
    | 1 reply
    This smells like a phishing scam lol. I have just this second got off the phone to some idiot claiming to be a certified technician from microsoft. He stated all computers within the household linked to the router have downloaded a polymorphic virus through downloading, gaming online or browsing on the internet & retrieving e-mails.Iinitially  he stated it was through accessing an unauthorised site which i never do?? He kept calling me mam??? Errr thats not right?? when the line went fuzzy instead of saying
    "sorry i can't hear you?" he kept saying
    "i don't get you mam?"
    He continued saying my computer will have a blue screen hmmmm?? No it doesn't i'm on it now!!! I have completed full virus scans on all computers & laptops within my household and thy're all clear as they were last night and have always been.
    Justin it may well have been you who called and spoke with me earlier. You were going to call back after 6 as my landline does not reach the computer, for you to give me directions through various websites to get my bank details and personal information. I do have a mobile number but i'm not giving it you or your company!!!! I did 1471 and the number was withheld.
    This sounded suspiscious from the start. SCAM SCAM SCAM.
    Have a good day all and don't be no FOOL!!!
  • +1
    v-medd replies to v-medd
  • +1
    Bones
    | 1 reply
    These people are scammers and have been reported to Sussex Police - serial 311 8/6/2010 refers. Do not pass ANY information to them about your computer, computer system or personal or financial details. Do not buy Microsoft software from unaccredited sellers as this is how they get your details to call you.
    • Caller: Global Computer Maintenance
  • +1
    Richard L Wilson
    This company called me today 5 Jul 2010, saying my computer had problems and had been sending out lots of error messages. (I always say NO when I get a request to report an error).  They asked me to switch it on.  Said they worked for "Windows" and wanted to do me a favour, and show me how to clear out all the junk, free.  I asked for and was given the phone number and an address but they rang off immediately when I said I was a member of TPS.  I called the number and got through, they could not explain how they made a living, eventually claiming their firm was paid by "Windows" to keep license holders happy!  
    They gave their address as Prama House 276 Banbury Road Oxford which is only a mile from where I live, it is a building that rents out office suites.  This must be a scam but they are trying very hard to seem legit; unfortunately the English on their website lets them down.
    • Caller: Advanced computing solutions
  • +1
    Tom, Cardiff
    | 4 replies
    I had exactly the same call and experience as Richard Wilson above today 13 July from a man called Leon Davies who sounded Indian/Asian.  I got their number (the same given above and also the Parma House address, and I also asked if they had a website and was told it was "support4pcs.com" - with a different set of international numbers.  However when I tried phoning the UK number of this website it rang for ages before someone with an Indian accent picked up the phone and said "hello" with a surprised voice!

    I have reported them to the police and passed on all the information.
    • Caller: support4pcs.com
  • +1
    Colinm39 replies to Tom, Cardiff
  • +1
    anon replies to justin parker
    | 1 reply
    watch them they try and get into your system using logmein - I have reported their misuse of this sytem to Logmein
  • -1
    Ethan Parker replies to anon
    ok...mam its not use to complain to logmein....
    bcoz its a secured gateway n we are not doing...anything wrong we are only
    providing services in ur
    computer...n we are trouble shooting the problems of
    ur computer through the Logmein...

Submit a comment about 01865600898 phone number:

The company that called you.
 
Other phone numbers that starts with 018