08453677200

Report a phone call from 08453677200 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
  • 0
    Bernie
    | 1 reply
    missed call they left no message, dont know who they are
  • 0
    gg
    They claim to be from Yahoo trying to get you listed. Indeed it is a scam.
  • 0
    gg
    | 1 reply
    have a look at this how they manage to do it. http://www.tollfreeforwarding.com/middlesbrough-phone-numbers.html
  • 0
    Zack
    The muppets from Yahoo have called 6 times in 2 weeks, I have told them I do not want listings so do not call, what happens next .... another muppet calls with the same spiel.
    • Caller: Yahoo
  • 0
    Anon
    It's not so much a scam, as just a sales call.  Either you, or someone for you, have submitted details to them for a web-listing.

    I just say "no thanks, take me off your register."
    • Caller: InfoServe
  • 0
    Jimbo
    They called me too but as with all these callers I just ask them what colour underwear they are wearing and they hang up pronto.
  • 0
    andy
    someone claiming to work for Yahoo call.
    hung up after I continuously asked him to repeat what he just said. what a little muppet !!!
    • Caller: Yahoo
  • 0
    Ginge
    Just called to speak to my boss, when i said he wasn't available and started asking if I could take a message they hung up! I won't be so polite next time!
  • 0
    Mike Towers
    Just called spoke to my colleague asking for me. I said "hello" they said "hello" and then they hung up.
  • 0
    Charlene
    Just got a call from these people. Answered the phone. Got some guy on the otherside say something I couldn't understand. When I asked him to repeat himself, he put the phone down on me. Rude people and I don't want to deal with them!
    • Caller: No Idea
  • 0
    anon
    They told me thay are called Infoserve and wanted me to use them to seo my website and get me higher yahoo and google listings. I've told me no four times now and they keep phoning me. I don't answer now.
    • Caller: infoserve
  • 0
    gary
    32 times they have phoned me in the last 2mths thats nearly every other day started calling on my 0800 number now i have to pick up the bill for them... i blocked them on my 0800 number now they call my mobile... no means no but they keep on trying go away info serve /yahoo or any body else you claim to be
    • Caller: infoserve/yahoo/?
  • 0
    Karen Gunton
    Claimed to be the only company authorised to put listings on the internet for Yahoo.  Wanted me to go online and confirm my listing and if I didn't they would delete my listing ( we are a B&B) as due to the data protection act unless I could confirm the listing online I could not be listed on Yahoo.  I told him that was complete nonsense and I wold report him to Yahoo if they deleted my listing.  I asked him to put something in writing and they said they couldn't do that as they were an internet company and couldn't put things in writing.  I laughed and he said he wasn't prepared to be laughed at and would delete my listing and hung up.  No idea who the company were.
  • 0
    JN
    | 1 reply
    With regard to the comments made by Karen Gunton, I appreciate it that they havent gone about the call with the right attitude, however they CAN indeed remove your companys basic listing from Yahoo! Local as they put it there in the first place. You CANNot report them to Yahoo for doing this as they actually work on behalf of Yahoo! There company name is Infoserve. If you look at the Yahoo! Local classified listings you will see "Classified Listings provided by Infoserve", which should be a link to their website. And yes they should be removing company details that cannot be confirmed, as without confirmation they have no idea if the details are displayed correctly or are up to date. They CAN put something in writing, they just prefer not too as it is too time consuming for what is after all a free listing!!  And also with regard to GG comments, this is NOT a scam, you ill informed simpleton!!
    • Caller: Infoserve
  • 0
    JN is obviouslt a part of this SCAM
    Haha JN, any chance you work for these people? lol
  • 0
    AJ
    08453677200 if this number keep calling reed the following

    Fed up of the puppets that keep calling from Yahooo get listed I just called the InfoServe head office customer services line and told then since then all calls have stopped

    Head Office & Leeds Sales
    South Side Aviation
    Leeds Bradford International Airport
    Leeds
    West Yorkshire
    LS19 7UG

    Customer Services: +44 (0)845 36 77 400
    • Caller: Caller: Infoserve
  • 0
    Panda
    Just got a call from these at work.

    They say Yahoo is changing it's search engine.  
    "You see in if someone looks for Double Glazing Company in Harrow (London)....."
    I replied that "we are not a Double Glazing Company" (which we are not), she said asked me to hold on a minute.  
    The call went slient for about five seconds and I was cut off.

    Me thinks there aren't from Yahoo !!!
    • Caller: Yahoo
  • 0
    JN
    Lol Yes i used to work for them so i know that they are on the level, albeit slightly annoying when they are so persistent.

    Panda, the company name is Infoserve and they ARE calling on behalf of Yahoo! as   Yahoo! have provided Infoserve with THE ONLY contract to provide these listings.  When you go on to Yahoo! local, i.e search for "double glazing harrow", and hit the enter button. When the page refreshes you should see a map on the top of the page. Click on this map and it should list all the double glazing companies in and around harrow. Just above the company that is positioned number one, you should see a link that states "Classified listings provided by Infoserve". When you click on this it will take you to Infoserves website, where you should see all the info you need.  Failing that do a search for "Infoserve", and look through their website, and you should be able to find the press release regarding their award of the Yahoo! contract in 2007.
    • Caller: Infoserve
  • 0
    Ollie
    Infoserve are certainly on the level when they say that they are selling Yahoo! Local listings.

    However, I have just spent 2 hours writing a letter of complaint after their sales staff used a false name (having called me and sold me a lsiting 6 months ago), lied about the performance of my paid listing, lied about the fact that I had a 30 day cooling off period and fabricated a story that he was actually the boss of the guy that sold me my original listing.

    I'm sure that they're essentially a reputable company but they certainly do not employ 100% reputable sales staff. If anyone called Gavin or David calls you from Infoserve about Yahoo! Local treat with caution!
  • 0
    ZiiZii
    | 3 replies
    This number called AGAIN, and AGAIN when I answered they hung up... so I called back, explained I was a disabled lady and it was extremely inconveninet to me to have to keep answering these annoying calls, she asked me if we were a business, I told her about 5 years ago this was a business line and that seemed to be the reason, they were still calling ( sales call ) as they still beleilved us to be a business, she said she would ensure they removed our listing.
    It still begs the question...even if we were still a business, What on earth is the point of of calling then hanging up ?
    Do companies have that much money in these credit crunch times to be wasting money on useless phone calls ?
    • Caller: INFOSERVE

Submit a comment about 08453677200 phone number:

The company that called you.
 
Other phone numbers that starts with 084