NOTHNG IS FREE!!!!
These phone calls started for me when I forgot the principal axiom of economics: "There is no such thing as a free lunch."
The reason most all of us have gotten the phonecalls from this number and others is because of the websites like freelaptopnation.com
I say we fight back and use a website like mapoftheinternet.com, look up the websites that require sign up for info and give their phone number to themselves to call all day.
here is one of the companies:
Whois: newhostedoffers.com = 64.152.128.198
>> Phone: 954-337-9221
>Registrant: Customer Service
> 13900 Jog Road, Suite 203-251
> Delray Beach, FL 33446, US
>Administrative, Technical and Billing Contact:
> DNS Services pr[]companywebmaster.net
> Customer Service
> 13900 Jog Road, Suite 203-251
> Delray Beach, FL 33446, US
> Phone: 954-337-9221
to use the mapoftheinternet service type the name of the site in the domain spot and then click on who is to get registrant info. sometimes this is blocked so try google too.
Good luck to all.
JM