602-252-3931

Country: USA
602 area code: Arizona (Phoenix)
Report a phone call from 602-252-3931 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
  • 0
    John
    | 2 replies
    So I never received a call from this guy, but I did receive these emails. I searched the company on the web with google and it is hard to find this company in Phoenix, AZ until you look for it in that location, this company is listed with the BBB and Ethical Arizona as an Accredited Business with an A+ Rating from them which they have held since 1998. But finding any other information on this company is virtually impossible. I would like to think that there wasn't a way to infiltrate the BBB website in order to misinform customers.
    The number listed on the site is not a working number, James Gordon does not return phone calls and has a thick Russian accent on his voicemail. His numbers are (518) 638-4098, and (623) 239-1988. The saddest part about all of this is that I was desperate enough to believe the job actually existed because I have been job hunting for two years now, ever since I was laid off in June 2008.
    So job hunters beware... I did not sign any contract that was sent my way because I wanted validation that this company had good, ethical business practices first.
    So here is the first email I received. :

    Hello,

    My name is James Gordon. I work for Design Distributing Inc.  I looked
    through your resume and would like to offer you a simple job with a
    stable income. We are looking for a candidates for the financial
    representative position. Even if you already have the job you can
    apply for that position because it can be used also as a part-time
    job. You could see our web-site here:

    http://www.Design-Distributing.com

    Any operational experience is not required. Our company will sign an
    agreement with you and you will be trained by us for free. To get
    started you'll need to create an account with any local bank to
    process the transactions from our clients and sign an agreement. You
    will be able to get your first profit in about 5 business days.

    You can register here and I'll give you the detailed information.

    http://Design-Distributing.com/r.php?i=2

    Please give me a call me as soon as you register (my number is (623)
    239-1988 ) or send me a e-mail to: job_part_now@hotmail.com .  I'll
    approve your registration and we will discuss all the details.

    That was email 1.

    Here is a segment of the online interview:


    James Gordon 2010-06-21 21:00:00
    Our company is looking for the personnel for the Financial Representative position. Our company is engaged in interior design for offices, shops, restaurants and we need financial representatives in different areas to process the transactions from our clients to our designers. In other words our company is a middleman between our designers and our clients; we are brokers of services and need an independent method to collect funds. We have huge database of designers mainly from Eastern Europe and Asia since they are known for the best combination of price and quality. Considering the current situation in the United States (when the companies tend to reduce the costs for advertisement and brand building) this makes our company being so popular among our clients. We have to pay the money to the designers via bank account or Western Union or Moneygram, as they are located abroad. But the challenge is that when the customers transfer the money they get contact information of our designers and some try to establish direct contact with them and that is not good for us. So, the first reason to hire a Financial Representative is privacy protection. The second reason is time. We have constant money flow. It takes 2-3 hours to complete the transaction. According to the contracts we have penalties if we are late with payments. A transfer to other countries is unpredictable, we never know exactly when the money be received. First, there's time difference factor and, second, the very banking system may be different depending on the country, e.g. the money may go through the main bank and only then go to the bank branch. If the transfer is made the same day, then we do not have penalties. If you become one of our financial representatives your responsibilities will be to get the payments from our clients, take your commission and then process the transaction for the remaining balance according to our instructions to the designers who done the job for this client.

    Here is the 2nd email:


    The contract is attached. The standard term is for 1 year, you can put the today’s date. Email me back with the signed contract and the bank details:

    The name of the bank:

    The address of the local branch:
               
    Routing:

    Account:

    The type of account (personal\business; checking\saving):

    The name on account:

    You can also fax the signed contract to 9086345801.
    • Caller: Design Distributing Inc
  • 0
    daniel replies to John
    | 1 reply
    yeah i recently got the information. it might be a scamming company.
  • 0
    George replies to daniel
    Hey guys,

                  I just received the same email and Googled it right away.
                  The phone # listed is (623) 239-1988.
                  Be careful!
  • 0
    M Rogers
    | 2 replies
    yes, I just got the same e-mail and did a "who is IP" on the website:
    Name: Artur  Har
    Organization: Loaid  inc
    Address: Ribatskaya  13-45
    City: Moskow
    Province/state: Moskow
    Country: RU
    Postal Code: 13056
    Phone: +7.9957737135
    Fax: +7.9957737135
    Email: admin@Design-Distributing.com
  • 0
    Mstrchfhooyah
    I received 2 emails from James Gordon as well.  I had a friend that is a Phoenix Police Officer check out the address... no business there...empty building.

    I just filed an IC3 complaint on the FBI website... I would suggest you all do the same.
    • Caller: Design Distributing, INC
  • 0
    mstrchfhooyah replies to M Rogers
    | 1 reply
    M Rogers... how do you do a "who is IP" check?
  • 0
    Snoman
    I just got the same thing today.  Litterarly word for word as the guy in the beginning.  I researched it and within 5 minutes found this info.  What a piece of [***].
    • Caller: Design Distributing Inc.
  • 0
    krislafriniere85
    Recieved same email. This is a scam attempting to get personal information and more specifically, your bank information. Do not buy into this.
    • Caller: Design Distributing Inc.
  • 0
    krislafriniere85 replies to mstrchfhooyah
    To do IP trace, go to this website and copy and paste IP address into look-up. This will do general and free trace on the IP information. http://www.dnsstuff.com/
  • 0
    razak
    how are u doing,my name is razak from GHANA,i wanted  find out,can u guy help me for job ?
    • Caller: THE PAGE HOTEL
    • Call type: Telemarketer

Submit a comment about 6022523931 phone number:

The company that called you.
 
Other phone numbers that starts with 602