877-827-6801
877 area code:
Toll-free
Report a phone call from 877-827-6801 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
- Anonym| 2 repliesScammers have been posting fake ads in craigslist claiming to offer jobs for extras (background players) in movies. When you call this number, you are directed to one of two websites that charge for what turn out to be outdated casting lists.
They really just want you to sign up (with your credit card) for $1.99 for one week, then the auto-renew of $39 a month.
Casting360.com and Talent6.com are the same company, and both are a well known advance fee job scam. There are literally hundreds of online complaints and as many Better Business Bureau complaints.
The Los Angeles BBB as well as the National BBB give Casting360 and Talent6 an "F" rating. The LA BBB actually calls Talent6 a scam on the main website.
Casting360 and Talent6 are operated out of Moldova, a small former Soviet republic known today as a haven for credit card and identity theft. Though Talent6 has a small administrative office in the US to comply with US incorporation rules, 100% of the operation is in Moldova, including the "Casting Agent" you spoke with.
In May 2010, Talent6 aka Casting360 was fined by the San Mateo, CA District Attorney $45,000 for false advertising, misleading ads and fraud.
In tiny type at the bottom of their site at castinggigs.com:
"Disclaimer: Casting360 is not a talent agency, employer or a talent scout; the site is only a venue. Casting360 does not promise or facilitate employment. The number of casting calls available varies by location, roles available and the level of experience required. As with any business, results may vary, and will be based on individual capacity, experience, expertise, and level of desire. There are no guarantees concerning the level of income the user may experience. "- Caller: casting360
- Patrick replies to Anonym| 1 replyNow it appears that Casting360.com still goes to that website, but Talent6.com takes the viewer to a Cancer Charity - for breast cancer awareness.
A WHOIS search lists the Registrant of Talent6.com as "Casting Dynamics, LLC" (igor@reiantinc.com). I doubt the email address is valid...these registrant records are rarely accurate or currently valid.
The IP address for both sites are identical, but Casting360.coms lists Domains By Proxy, LLC as the registrant.
I guess this business is in the Cancer Charity scam as well. - hatescammers replies to PatrickIgor Relant is the Moldovan crook behind Casting360.
Submit a comment about 8778276801 phone number: