973-993-9593

Country: USA
973 area code: New Jersey (Newark, Orange, Passaic)
Report a phone call from 973-993-9593 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
  • 0
    englishplease
    I received a call from this number on my cell phone. The man did leave a voice mail but I could barely make out anything he said. His accent was so thick. I swear through half the message he wasn't even speaking English. I did understand the call back number and I googled it and came up with Artech Information Systems L.L.C. in Morristown, NJ.
    • Caller: Artech Information Systems L.L.C.
  • 0
    Alan Johnson
    They called in a thick accent and would not say what they wanted, and asked a some questions I could not make out.
  • 0
    Kiran
    I have received a call from this number to my cell phone. I couldn't able to pick it up. But a man left a voice message about a job position. But i couldn't able hear his name and extension number. Because the call quality was too low.
    • Caller: Artech Information Systems L.L.C. in Mor
  • 0
    Robert
    Yes, this is Artech Information Systems L.L.C. They are a recruiting company. Artech called me about a position, but left no message, but did e-mail me about the position.

    It is very hard to understand their recruiting personnel.
  • 0
    tina
    called my home today just a few minutes ago. choppy voice, said hurry and call about a job position. im wondering if its linked to career builder beacause i just updated my resume there and i barely give my number out. if its a new jersey number, im not calling back. i wonder if its one of those phone numbers you call and you end up with alot of charges on your phone bill.
    • Caller: ?
  • 0
    anthony
    Got the same call. I too had updated my resume on CareerBuilder and Monster.com. Not sure which this company is getting their information from. I'm not planning on calling them back.
  • 0
    kew
    | 1 reply
    i recieved a call from from this number, the man had thick east indian accent. this is the second time he has called me. im thinking that he got my info from one of the job search engines that i am useing. also he did send me an email with the name artech inc.
    • Caller: artech
  • 0
    Dan
    I got a call from this number too. Couldn't hear anything except for "hello". I guess its about a job position. I even tried calling back, but couldn't connect.
  • 0
    Kali
    I receive a bunch of emails from them.  Artech is  a recruiting agency in NJ. They'll find you by browsing for candidates on Monster etc...The company is legit and I've spoken to several recruiters. It is true that they are hard to understand over the phone due to a heavy Indian accent. If you are a current job-seeker, please note that they can be a little aggressive to fill their positions (most are temporary/short-term contract positions). I've never accepted one because the hourly offer is well below pay market rate. The agency takes a big percentage (more than normal) and when you try to negotiate they nickle and dime you.
    • Caller: Artech Information Systems L.L.C
  • 0
    Chandra
    I received a call from this number. No message. Like others here I also had my resume on Careerbuilder and monster.com.
  • 0
    John Procter
    On 07/22/08 was called 8 times by this number, 3 voicemails that i could not understand, and 2 emails. I called them upset by the disturbing fact that they would call my cell phone so much while i was at work. I called them that evening left them a message requesting no further calls or solicitations from their company. And guess what they called me 4 more times on 07/23/08 the very next day. I answered the 5th phone call and told the man DO NOT CALL MY NUMBER AGAIN DESTROY MY CONTACT INFO I DO NOT WANT ANOTHER CALL FOR ANY REASON.
    • Caller: ARTECH
  • 0
    Mike
    Yes, this is Artech Information Systems L.L.C. in Morristown NJ.  I responded to an email from this recruiting firm and they called me on this number and also 973-993-9383.  I could hardly understand what the Lady on the phone was saying and asked her several time to repeat herself.  They are very nice people, however very very difficult to understand.
  • 0
    D&D
    Hi! I just received a phone call from the same phone number for my husband 3:30 Central Time.  I didn't recognize the area code so I just left it go to voicemail.  A woman left a message for my husband regarding an open job position but she didn't specify what it was for.  I just deleted the message & I'm not going to bother my husband with it.  Why would my husband be qualified for the open position when we live 8 states away?  That doesn't make sense.  I'm glad that when strange things pop up like this, I can find people like you that share the same experience.  Thanks for leaving your findings!
    • Caller: Artech Information Systems LLC
  • 0
    Al
    Artech recruits for places all over, not just NJ.  The woman may have been calling about a position for your husband in your area.   She is most likely not even in New Jersey, I suspect she is in a call center in India.

    This being said I've never had much success working with recruiters who barely speaks English.
    • Caller: Artech Information Systems LLC
  • 0
    Allan
    Artech is a staffing company in the IT/telephony industry.  They are staffed mostly by people from India and surrounding areas.
  • 0
    Mike
    I get identical emails from various "recruiters" from this New Jersey agency.

    Do you or your company want to be represented by Internet "recruiters?" See
    http://www.seniormanagementservices.com/pvt-116-illiterate-recruiters.html
  • 0
    AMG
    Spoke to the "recruiter" and he was DETERMINED to get my SS#, i finally hung up on him and told him I was contacting BBB and to never contact me again.

    The worst part? they are taking advantage of a slow economy where people are really looking for work and we are being scammed by fools like this.
    • Caller: Artech
  • 0
    BJ
    Caution - These folks are wanting your SSN number and exact spelling of your name as it would appear on your SSN card.

    This are phishing.
    • Caller: Artech Info
  • 0
    Teresa
    I just got a call from the phone number as well saying they had a customer service position open for me. I thought I should look up the phone number on the web and found this site and I am very disappointed that people would do this to other people with state of the economy the way it is.
  • 0
    Lotus
    | 1 reply
    I also got several calls for the same position near my area from different recruiters working for Artech at different locations.  They asked my SS# and quoted the hiring company is Microsoft that has strict hiring procedure and need SS# to do background check.  Does anybody has experience working with them and got the job or got identity theft?  They do have heavy Indian accent and hard to understand as well as offer below average contract rate.  I gave them my ss# and am expecting phone interview from the hiring manager but I haven't heard from the manager yet.  Does anybody have positive experience working with them or this is phising?
    • Caller: Artech

Submit a comment about 9739939593 phone number:

The company that called you.
 
Other phone numbers that starts with 973