02081509083
Report a phone call from 02081509083 and help to identify who and why is calling from this number.
- barclay scott replies to AnonThe plan is to build 20 villa's at 500,000 euro's each= 10 million euro's the company now is valued at 7.2 million euro's,the shares are worth 410 euro's each,future returns project a share value of 570 euro's each on completion of the villa's in total the value will be 32 million euro's.Offering a profit of 90%,to buy in now you can buy shares at 300 euro;s each but what stock market are they traded?
- barclay scott replies to AnonThe company has land of 17,519msq,selling 17,519 shares at,300euro,company retains10 per cent,the villa's will be sold for 1.6 million euros each,the profit from your investment will be 90%it may take 4 years to complete the villa's!!
- Anon| 16 repliesThat's the Pearl Island project although the shares are massively marked up. The shares were £100- £125 originally...
Also they originally stated they had sold all the shares and had a buyer for the land. It looks like either:
A) the buyer has either pulled out or just didn't exist, and Nascimento is now trying to raise capital to build the villas himself possibly.
B) the shares don't exist, and are just being made out of thin air. All the original shares were sold, so where have these shares come from?! There is no way the villas or land will be worth €570 per Sq.M/Share. The land is for agricultural purposes only and will NEVER receive planning permission and building license for residential property.
Also they don't have a license to sell shares to or in the UK, which the appear to be doing...
http://www.junior-broker.com/company/10249/Amber-Crest-Investments
http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/news/artic ... es-economy.html - barclay scott replies to Anon| 4 repliesAs stated recently by acropolis sgps,WE HAVE NO MORE SHARES TO SELL,this was in conjunction with naciemento stating the local government had granted a license and therefore planning consent,if the shares are valued at 410 euro's,why sell the shares at 300 euro's no of any of all this makes any sense.
- Help replies to Anon| 6 replieshttp://news-insolvency.bis.gov.uk/Press-Relea ... ited-68672.aspx
Provisional liquidation of carbon credit company Eco Global Markets Limited
23 January 2013 10:00
Insolvency Service
Carbon credit company Eco Global Markets Limited has been ordered into provisional liquidation by Manchester Crown Court on public interest grounds, following confidential enquiries by Company Investigations, part of The Insolvency Service.
The company marketed carbon credits as an investment to the public. The petition was presented on behalf of the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS).
The Official Receiver has been appointed by Manchester Crown Court as provisional liquidator of the company on the application of the Secretary of State. The role of the provisional liquidator is to protect the assets and financial records of the company pending the outcome of the petition.
The provisional liquidator also has the power to investigate the company’s financial affairs to safeguard its assets on behalf of its creditors. This includes any third party or trust money or assets in the possession of or under the control of the company.
As the matter is before the court no further information will be made available until the petition is determined. The petition is listed for hearing on 13 March 2013.
Ends
Notes to Editors
1. Eco Global Markets Limited was incorporated on 19 April 2010. The registered office address of the company is at Heron Tower, 110 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4AY.
2. The recorded directors of the company are, or have been Robert William O’Brien (current) and Linda O’Brien (19/04/2010 to 25/08/2011).
3. The petition to wind up the company was presented in Manchester Crown Court on 11 January 2013 under the provisions of section 124A of the Insolvency Act 1986.
4. The Official Receiver was appointed provisional liquidator of the company by His Honour Judge Pelling QC on 17 January 2013.
5. Company Investigations, part of The Insolvency Service, carries out confidential enquiries on behalf of the Secretary of State for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS).
6. The Insolvency Service administers the insolvency regime investigating all compulsory liquidations and individual insolvencies (bankruptcies) through the Official Receiver to establish why they became insolvent. The Service also authorises and regulates the insolvency profession; deals with disqualification of directors in corporate failures; assesses and pays statutory entitlement to redundancy payments when an employer cannot or will not pay employees; provides banking and investment services for bankruptcy and liquidation estate funds; and advises ministers and other government departments on insolvency law and practice.
7. All public enquiries concerning the affairs of the company should be made to: The Official Receiver, Public Interest Unit , 4 Abbey Orchard Street, London, SW1P 2HT. Telephone: 0207 637 1110 Email: piu.or@insolvency.gsi.gov.uk
8. Further information about the work of The Insolvency Service is available from http://www.bis.gov.uk/insolvency.
9. You can now subscribe to get e-mail alerts from The Insolvency Service. To subscribe, go to our website http://www.bis.gov.uk/insolvency/news and you will see a button to “sign up for email alerts and newsletters” or click on the link below and follow the instructions:
https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/UKBIS/subscriber/new
Ins13/Coms/005
Contact Information
Name Sarah Weaver
Division Insolvency Service
Phone 020 7637 6422
Email Sarah.Weaver@insolvency.gsi.gov.uk
Name Ade Daramy
Job Title Mr
Division Insolvency Service
Phone 020 7596 6187
Email ade.daramy@insolvency.gsi.gov.uk
Name Kathryn Montague
Phone 0207 674 6910
Email kathryn.montague@insolvency.gsi.gov.uk - as known replies to Help| 4 repliesthis is where hugh is working now, what a surprise he is here again causing the same mayhem, lets see if we can get him before he leaves the radar!
- rita harrow| 11 repliesWhat is going on its all gone quiet !
- Anon replies to HelpLooks similar to other Carbon Credit boiler rooms like Tullett Brown / Foxstone Carr / Carvier where Chantel Koorts worked after leaving Morgan Forbes:
http://blogs.mirror.co.uk/investigations/2012 ... rs-net-32m.html
There's another Carbon Credit company called Hamilton Partners UK that also seem quite dodgy as they seem to claim to be selling CER credits which is impossible as they are only available to large global multi-national corporations yet Hamilton Partners UK itself is apparently run from a small office in Surrey.... - barclay scott replies to rita harrow| 7 repliesLooks very much like anyone investing in pearl island has lost out,in the latest brochure only villa's will be built,they have given up on the hotel,that was to be sold in shares of fractional ownership.
- Anon-1 replies to barclay scott| 6 repliesI am confused by your latest message, pearl island is the villas investment not the hotel. So to say anyone investing in pearl island has lost out as only villas will be built is wide of the mark, now maybe your emphasis should be, its the hotel investment that had fallen away, as you have said that they have given up on the hotel!! So anyone investing in that project has lost out. However this is all hypothetical as both projects will never deliver any returns.
Very interested in why you bothered getting a new brochure, as clearly you have no interest in investing. - barclay scott replies to Anon-1| 5 repliesLets face it,the pearl island,villa's,hotel project what ever is a scam this has been on going for three years i just cannot understand how anyone is stupid enough to invest, reading this forum,the people who invest have not got a brain cell,one born every minute.
- Anon-1 replies to barclay scott| 4 repliesStill confused as to why your interest also even getting their latest brochure, as presumably you do have more than one brain cell?
- barclay scott replies to Anon-1| 3 repliesOn receiving the brochure i emailed amber crest,i put to them a simple question,what is your track record on this type of construction?,several weeks later they have made no reply,if i was an artist i would paint a picture for all the fools out there.
- Anon-1 replies to barclay scott| 2 repliesSo the brochure you got was from Amber Crest? not Acropolis?
- AnonDespite Amber Crest being a Portuguese registered company all their jobs are advertised in the UK:
http://www.junior-broker.com/company/10249/Amber-Crest-Investments
Like it's previous incarnations (Morgan Forbes and Acropolis SGPS) there's no way they'd be allowed to trade in/from the UK.
Another referral to the Insolvency Service required perhaps.... - barclay scott replies to Anon-1| 1 replyThe brochure was from AMBER CREST INVESTMENTS,if you go through the website it is available on line,or i can email you a copy.
- anon-1 replies to barclay scottIt's ok I can see it online thanks.
- Anon| 2 repliesThe Amber Crest website is down. Looks like someone's pulled the plug on it....
- Anon| 5 repliesAccording to someone on just answer Amber Crest were claiming the Hotel plot had been sold to the Hilton Group. Cobblers!
http://www.justanswer.com/fraud-examiner/7f4a ... ments-scam.html- Caller: Anon
- barclay scott replies to AnonNo doubt these people,amber crest,acropolis,morgan forbes,will set up somewhere under another name it is a pyramid scheme,only no body is ever re-paid.!!
Submit a comment about 02081509083 phone number: